Rotary Club of Pahrump Valley

The Rotary Club of Pahrump Valley was established March 26, 1985 by business and community leaders who wanted to serve their community. Our club is dedicated to humanitarian efforts in our community, as well as with the Rotary International Foundation. At present our club has 34 active members , 25 friends of Rotary, and 6 Honorary members. Some of the projects we contribute to each year are Blood Drives, Teacher Mini-grants, Giving Day, Town Clean-up, Corazon Superbuild, Student Scholarships, Relay for Life, Shots for Tots, and much more.

Pahrump Valley is located in the Southwest territory of Nevada, just 50 miles from Las Vegas, near the California border. Our town has approximately 35,000 people, Nevada’s premier Winery, and is considered the gateway to Death Valley.

Rotary International is the world’s first service organization. It’s more than 1.2 million members, in over 33,000 clubs world wide, volunteer their time and talents to further the Rotary motto, SERVICE ABOVE SELF!


2013 – 2014

  • President Cecilia Thomas 2013-2014
  • Past President Julie Hargis 2012-2013
  • Secretary Debbie Davis
  • Treasurer Barbara Thompson
  • Sgt. Of Arms Nancy Thompson
  • President Elect Roy Mankins 2014-2015
  • President Elect Nominee TBA 2015-2016
  • Foundation Chairman David Harris
  • Public Relations Chairman Julie Hargis
  • Membership Chairman Kathy Weill

Active Members

  • Austin, Bill
  • Cahlan, Sharon
  • Debbie Davis
  • Dreyer, Mike
  • Dreyer, Tracie
  • Erdag, Dina
  • Ferrell, James
  • Hargis, Julie
  • Harris, David
  • Hatch, Sydney
  • Kohbarger, Bill
  • Kunzi, Brian
  • Lesco, Emery
  • Loken, Bill
  • Mankins, Roy
  • Marshall, Rick
  • Mead, Lois
  • McGill, Syd
  • Oscarson, James
  • Oscarson, Rebecca
  • Roberts, Dave
  • Shea, John
  • Thomas, Cecilia
  • Thompson, Barbara
  • Thompson, Nancy
  • Uthoff, Dave
  • Wanker, Kimberly
  • Waters, Dr. Tom
  • Watson, Howard
  • Weill, Kathy
  • Zervantian, Suzanne

Honorary Members

  • Max Buffi, Principal at PVHS
  • Dr. Dennis Campton, Desert View Hospital
  • Sheriff Tony DeMeo, Nye County Sheriff
  • Jim Gromer, Pahrump Senior Center
  • Scott Lewis, Pahrump Fire Chief
  • Dr. Rob Roberts, Nye County School Board

Current Club President Lois Mead, working at Superbuild 2011.